Showing posts from August, 2016

When Stars Collide by Micalea Smeltzer (Review Stop on 8/30/2016)

We were like two stars orbiting each other—dancing around the possibility that one day we might collide.

When we finally did, we opened up a black hole, obliterating everything around us. No one would be the same. Least of all, us.

Waking up in Vegas married to the guy of your dreams sounds like a good thing, right? Not when you’re Thea Montgomery and said guy is your brother’s best friend. Thea and Xander have always avoided the connection between them because her brother would never approve.

Book Trailer

Now, they’re married— the strongest bond you can have as a couple—and they’re not even a real couple…unless they want to be. Thea wants an annulment immediately, but Xander’s waited too long to see her become his and he won’t let her go easily.

If she wants a divorce, fine, but he wants the summer to convince her that he’s the one. If at the end of the summer she still wants to end their marriage he’ll sign the papers, but until then…
US: http://…

Called Up: A Calling It Novel by Jennifer Doyle - Tasty Virtual Book Tour Stop

Description Jen Doyle delivers a home run of heart, heat and plenty of laughter in this contemporary romance, perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis's Pacific Heat series

There's one thing Max "Deke" Deacon can always count on besides his old high school teammates: Angelica "Fitz" Hawkins. But no matter how much Deke might secretly fantasize otherwise, a relationship with his best friend's sister is off limits. Until one unexpectedly smoldering encounter has Deke and Fitz giving in to the feelings they've both been fighting for far too long.

Fitz knows for a fact that it is not better to have loved and lost. After losing her parents, she'd rather lock up her heart and throw away the key than endure that kind of pain again. If that means giving up any hope of a lasting relationship, then so be it.

But with Deke, Fitz feels dangerously close to falling in love. She can't risk another broken heart—especially if it means losing one of her best friend…

Chased by Love - The Ryders - Book 3 By Melissa Foster - AVAILABLE NOW!!!

Description: Actress Trish Ryder takes her job seriously and has no time for those who don’t. When she’s awarded a major role in a new movie featuring America’s hottest rock star, Boone Stryker, she’s beyond excited. The six-two, tattooed hunk of burning desire is known for his dedication to his craft—but when he ditches their first meeting, she begins to wonder if he’s just another rocker with a great PR team.

More on the book:

Addicted2Romance Review:
ARC Received by RockStar Lit for an honest review.

I am a new fan of this author and have only read one of the books in the series.

This book easily stands alone though it does feature other characters from other stories. It really reminded me a lot of Bella Andre’s series about The Sullivans.

This story is about Boone, a playboy rockstar and newly movie star. His co-star is Trish Ryder, who is an actress and her brothers are featured in the other books in the series. Boon…

Jonquils for Jax, The Rousseaus #1 By Katy Regnery - AVAILABLE NOW!!!

Did you fall in love with The English Brothers?
Were you hot for the Winslows?

Katy Regnery's New York Times bestselling Blueberry Lane series continues with The Rousseau siblings in Summer 2016!

Jacqueline "Jax" Rousseau is vivacious, rich, smart and beautiful…but that doesn't mean she's lucky in love: she's dated doctors, lawyers, actors and politicians who've all managed to end up disappointing her. In fact, she's on a self-imposed hiatus from love when she has an unpleasant run-in with her neighbor's gorgeous new landscaper, Gardener Lenox.

 Jax is not accustomed to gruff, ill-mannered men that can't be charmed, but when he saves her skin, she realizes that something about Gard intrigues her...and if she can find her way through the armor that surrounds his heart, she might finally find a love that won't let her down.

Addicted2Romance Review: 
This story is the long awaited new story featuring the Rousseaus.

This first book…

Rounding Third By: Michelle Lynn (Published 8/9/2016)


I was destined for stardom.

From the age of seven, I was an all-star. Parent’s praised me, coaches worshipped me.

As I got older, girls begged for me. I was Beltline’s baseball God, guaranteed to put this small town on the map.

 Then, after one night, that future vanished. The legend was laid to rest. I gave up my scholarship. I fled from Beltline.

I left behind the girl. Now, I’m back.



I received an ARC from the author for an honest review.

I was also asked not to give any spoilers away or the whole plot of the book so here are my thoughts on this story. I am a fan of Michelle Lynn’s other books which is why I was honored to read this new Young Adult series book.

It stars 20 year old Crosby Lynch who has been attending junior college and is offered a full college education at Ridgemont college if he takes a 3rd base position on their baseball team. No brainer right? Well you’d be wrong you see Ridgemont is where Ella is…

Every Beat Of My Heart: The Sullivans Wedding Novella by Bella Andre (Published 8/5/2016)

Description:"You are cordially invited to a very special wedding..." What do you get when two Sullivans pick the same wedding date?Two super-sexy grooms.Two beautiful brides.Two very unconventional (four-legged and furry) ring bearers.And Sullivans from around the word coming together to celebrate vows of forever with auto mogul Zach Sullivan and dog trainer Heather Linsey--and pro baseball star Ryan Sullivan and sculptor Vicki Bennett.

Addicted2Romance Review: I am a big Sullivan fan and this book is a short but fun 2 weddings and a baby story. Its 3 years after Ryan and Vicky’s story ended and 3 years after Heather and Zach’s story ended. 
Neither couple has married though they got engaged. They both decide to get married on November 15th for different reasons and also decide it should be a double wedding. 
This was a fun catch up on both couples and I loved seeing all the Sullivan’s and their friends and family who joined the wedding. In addition it was fun seeing who had …

Welcome to My New Home on the Web

Hi everyone

Welcome to my new blog. My former home is where you find tons of my reviews. I loved that blog but the server is very unreliable so I needed to somewhere where its up 100% of the time so I can bring you all my favorite books.

I love contempory romance books from racy to not so racy and I have so many favorite authors. So welcome to my new home on the web.